Photos - 15K Hike Klipriviersberg Johannesburg - 2022 April 15

Photos – 15K Hike Klipriviersberg Johannesburg – 2022 April 15

Photos – 15K Hike Klipriviersberg Johannesburg – 2022 April 15

Intro

Condolences to the families and friends of all those who passed away during the recent floods in KwaZulu-Natal.

The best hiking weather in the world: 11 – 25C (52 – 77F), deep blue skies, no wind. I was not able to post on the day of the hike because the internet was down in our area ☹… but a day later what a difference weather-wise: today we are experiencing heavy rain and it is cold… going back to yesterday – it was an absolute amazing morning, the nature reserve was still lush green, we had a most pleasant social and a great workout. Thank you to David for co-hosting, thank you to all the participants and a warm welcome to all the newcomers😎🌞🥾👒🌻🌲

Objectives

The objectives of our hikes include:

do a “proper” workout and burn 1000+ calories
be outdoors and enjoy beautiful surrounds
have the opportunity to meet friends and make new friendships.

Stats

Distance14.56 Km
Total Time4:47:12
Moving Time3:47:17
Calories1,325

Map

Photo Gallery

Click on image to enlarge and view in a carousel:

Click on any image to enlarge and view in carousel

Photos - 15K Hike Klipriviersberg Johannesburg - 2022 April 15

Follow Us on Social Media

Ratings, Reviews and Your Overall Rating

Ratings

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 16 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Reviews

Klipriver Nature Reserve Hike

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2022

Another amazing hike. We saw wildebeest, springbok, blesbok and of course the dassies and their cute babies. Looking forward to next month’s hike 💝💝💝

Avatar for Pamela Ashurst
Pamela Ashurst

Great hike

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

A great hiking venue ….everyone is well looked after by the organizers and hosts …nobody gets left behind …..great place to enjoy the outdoors …

Avatar for David
David

Klipriver Hikes

Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2021

The hikes are amazing. It is a different experience every time we hike there. The pace is good and the snack break at the beacon is always enjoyable. Good times with good people 💝💝💝

Avatar for Pamela Ashurst
Pamela Ashurst

You don’t have to dri Kliprivier, located in South of JHB is ideal to enjoy a hike or leisurely walk! A stone’s throw away as it were! 😏

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2021

I’ve been hiking with Tony for close on to 6 years and there’s never been a dull moment! I look forward to the first Sunday of every month. While the Reserve remains the same, there’s always something different. The 11km, which I usually do is at good pace.. but I will admit Tony and Dave keep a safe eye on each member of the group. My last hike, which was only a 5km (I wasn’t feeling too well) was just as good. A huge thank you to Harry for the educational walk. I’ll recommend a hike on any given Sunday! Thank You to all..

Avatar for Natasha
Natasha

Fantastic hike

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2021

Yet another great hike at Klipriviersberg. I really enjoy getting out and meeting other like-minded folks. The hikes are interesting and lead by very knowledgeable people.

Avatar for Dave Rademan
Dave Rademan

Kliprivier Hike

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2021

What a great hike with Tony as the organiser. So close to Johannesburg and yet you see wild animals and nature that you’d ordinarily need to travel really far too see

Avatar for Brian Gilder
Brian Gilder

Hike at Kliprivier

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2021

Very enjoyable

Avatar for Sylvia
Sylvia

Sunday Hike and Walk Klipriviersberg Johannesburg

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

A good workout (you burn between 1000 and 1400 calories depending whether you do the 11K or 15K hike), in the company of friendly people and in beautiful surrounds. You are in the great outdoors and yet so close to Johannesburg.

Avatar for Tony
Tony

Do you enjoy our hikes and walks at Klipriviersberg? We would be grateful for your Review

Looking forward to your comment

%d bloggers like this: